The ARTWALK in Lech am Arlberg

STAHL.H.ART sculpture path at Hotel Auriga

The ARTWALK in Lech am Arlberg was neither planned nor established as such. The art path, presenting a total of seven monumental sculptures, just came about and grew. Hotelier Ingo Strolz and artist Gabriele Brunner developed the ideas for these pieces of art in intense, personal conversations. The designs came from the multi-talented, gifted artist, realised in his own workshop in Pfunds.

The ARTWALK invites you to stop, to marvel, feel and think. Looking at the STAHL.H.ART sculptures raises big questions about one’s own self and becoming as well as human togetherness and the common route to joy, satisfaction and fulfilment. The steel-made sculptures look particularly impressive with the grand alpine view of the Arlberg as a backdrop.

Art on the mountain as stimulation

Art of space Hotel Auriga

Hotelier Ingo Strolz had been thinking for a long time about enriching the area around his Hotel Auriga in Lech am Arlberg with sculptures. The dimensions of the works amidst the energetic mountain scenery are significant: The monumental sculptures by Gabriele Brunner take effect in size and compactness, but also in the contrast of weight and seemingly floating delicateness.

The viewer can’t just “cold-shoulder” the works of art and the questions they raise. These pieces are just too present and encourage closer viewing and thinking; seven sculptures – seven inquires to everyone and all of humanity flowed into art. We invite you to discover the ARTWALK in Lech.

ARTWALK sculptures by Gabriele Brunner

STONES 2014

Hard stones lying in the way as barriers or great obstacles are transformed into building blocks. Something negative is turned into something useful, the burden transforms into a meaningful task encouraging growth.

More >

FIERY EARTH 2015

Our actions determine the pain and well-being of our planet. Our passions flicker around Earth like flames carrying and threatening it at the same time. We alone bear the responsibility for our home.

More >

THE MOMENTUM 2016

How am I? How is my personal momentum looking, where will the next turn take me and how do the vibrations that determine my life run? And what about ski turns full of relish in the Arlberg powder?

More >

COORDINATES 2017

What is my goal in life, have I already reached it or is it where I’ve always been, at home, in my homeland? Many paths lead to personal goals including many a detour.

More >

INNOVATION- TRADITION 2018

Old things are appreciated during transformation, thus gaining new significance. Not everything needs to be replaced by new things, but rather complemented: by ideas, innovation, technology or material.

More >

DIVISION LINK 2018

The big divisions in society, politics, religion and the economy are central issues of our time. Meeting divisiveness with more togetherness has a connecting, healing and constructive effect.

More >

AURIGA 2019

Helmsman, wagoner – big and strong. The constellation in the northern sky. Its star, Cappella, the brightest and most beautiful, never goes down. And yet – small and inconspicuous next to the infinite power of the universe.

More >

GABRIELE BRUNNER

The biography of Gabriele Brunner provides insights into the life and works of the artist based in Pfunds in Tyrol, whose monumental sculptures at the ARTWALK were produced in the own metal construction workshop.

More >
Hotel Auriga in Lech am Arlberg – home of the sculpture path ARTWALK: Look forward to warm hospitality in an exclusive ambiance, one of the largest spas on the Arlberg, exquisite gourmet cuisine and winter sports in the largest ski region of the Austrian Alps.

NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION

You’d like to receive the latest Auriga holidays offers and interesting information for your Arlberg holiday by e-mail? Please sign up for the free Auriga newsletter

Der ARTWALK in Lech am Arlberg

STAHL.H.ART Skulpturenweg am Hotel Auriga

Der ARTWALK in Lech am Arlberg wurde nicht als solcher geplant und angelegt. Der Kunstweg, auf dem insgesamt sieben monumentale Skulpturen präsentiert werden, ist entstanden und gewachsen. Hotelier Ingo Strolz und Künstlerin Gabriele Brunner entwickelten die Ideen zu den Kunstwerken in intensiven, persönlichen Gesprächen. Die Entwürfe stammen von der mehrfach begabten Tiroler Kunstschaffenden, die Umsetzung erfolgte im eigenen Betrieb in Pfunds.

Der ARTWALK regt zum Stehenbleiben an, zum Staunen, Fühlen und Nachdenken. Beim Betrachten der STAHL.H.ART Skulpturen tun sich die großen Fragen des eigenen Seins und Werdens ebenso auf wie die nach dem menschlichen Miteinander und dem gemeinsamen Weg zu Glück, Zufriedenheit und Erfüllung. Vor der großartigen Alpenkulisse am Arlberg wirken die aus Stahl gefertigten Skulpturen besonders eindrücklich.

Kunst am Berg als Anregung

Kunstraum Hotel Auriga

Hotelier Ingo Strolz trug sich schon länger mit dem Gedanken, den Raum rund um sein Hotel Auriga in Lech am Arlberg mit Skulpturen zu bereichern. Inmitten der energiegeladenen Berglandschaft ist die Dimension der Werke von Bedeutsamkeit: Die monumentalen Skulpturen von Gabriele Brunner wirken in Größe und Massivität, aber auch im Kontrast von Gewicht und scheinbar schwebender Zartheit.

Der Betrachter kann die Kunstwerke und die Fragen, die sie aufwerfen, nicht einfach „links liegenlassen“. Zu präsent sind die Kunstwerke, die mit ihrer Augenfälligkeit zum Betrachten und Nachdenken anregen: Sieben Skulpturen – sieben zu Kunst geronnene Anfragen an jeden Menschen und die gesamte Menschheit. Wir laden Sie ein, den ARTWALK in Lech zu entdecken.

ARTWALK Skulpturen von Gabriele Brunner

STEINE 2014

Harte Steine, die als Hindernisse oder große Hürde im Weg liegen, werden zu Bausteinen transformiert. Negatives wird in Nützliches gewandelt, die Last wandelt sich zur sinnstiftenden Aufgabe, an der man wächst.

Mehr >

FEUERERDE 2015

Unser Tun und Handeln bestimmen Wohl und Wehe unseres Planeten. Wie Flammen umzüngeln unsere Leidenschaften die Erde, tragen und bedrohen sie zugleich. Wir allein tragen die Verantwortung für unsere Heimat.

Mehr >

DER SCHWUNG 2016

Wie geht es mir? Wie steht es um meinen persönlichen Schwung, wohin geht die nächste Kurve und wie verlaufen Schwingungen, die mein Leben bestimmen? Und wie wäre es mit lustvollen Schwüngen im Arlberg-Powder?

Mehr >

KOORDINATEN 2017

Was ist das Ziel in meinem Leben, habe ich es schon erreicht oder ist mein Ziel dort, wo ich schon immer war, zu Hause, in der Heimat? Viele Wege führen zu persönlichen Zielen und so mancher Umweg gehört dazu.

Mehr >

INNOVATION- TRADITION 2018

Altes erfährt in der Transformation Wertschätzung und bekommt so einen neuen Stellenwert. Es muss nicht immer durch Neues ersetzt werden, sondern nur ergänzt: durch Ideen, Innovation, Technologie oder Material.

Mehr >

SPALTVERBINDUNG 2018

Die großen Spaltungen in Gesellschaft, Politik, Religion und Wirtschaft sind die zentralen Themen unserer Zeit. Der Entzweiung mit mehr Miteinander zu begegnen, wirkt verbindend und heilend und konstruktiv.

Mehr >

Auriga 2019

Steuermann, Fuhrmann – groß und stark. Das Sternbild im Nordhimmel. Sein Stern Cappella, der hellste und schönste, der nie untergeht. Und doch – klein und unscheinbar, in der unendlichen Mächtigkeit des Universums. Wahrnehmung ist immer eine Frage der Perspektive.

Mehr >

GABRIELE BRUNNER

Die Biografie von Gabriele Brunner gewährt Einblicke in das Leben und Wirken der in Pfunds in Tirol ansässigen Künstlerin, deren monumentale Skulpturen am ARTWALK im eigenen Metallbaubetrieb angefertigt wurden.

Mehr >
Das Hotel Auriga in Lech am Arlberg – Heimat des Skulpturenweges ARTWALK: Freuen Sie sich auf herzliche Gastfreundschaft in exklusivem Ambiente, eines der größten Spas am Arlberg, ausgezeichnete Gourmet-Küche und Wintersport im größten Skigebiet der österreichischen Alpen.

Newsletter bestellen

Sie möchten gerne die neuesten Auriga-Urlaubsangebote und interessante Informationen für Ihren Arlberg-Urlaub per E-Mail erhalten? Dann melden Sie sich bitte für den kostenlosen Auriga-Newsletter an.